Alexandria, Louisiana


Advertisement
Published: May 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Another long drive ahead, but it was broken up by a little fun run shopping session.. we only had an hour to cover a lotta widely spread out shops, atleast I got a few things and exercise! We also stopped at a really good Texan Road stop, it had a funky gift shop and really awesome food, but reviews say they shouldn't do sushi!
I had "pulled pork" and it was exactly what I imagined it to be, yummy yummy in my tummy!
At another Welcome centre (it couldv'e been in Louisiana) there was the tiniest little humming bird buzzing around the bird feeder, I first thought it was a moth or a bee! It is amazing to see how it hovers and keeps it head absolutely still as it sips the sugar drops from the bird feeder, good thing Jason was close by with his super fast camera!

We were seeing more trees again and lots of swampy areas on this road, needless to say even more bridges, really loooong bridges! I wish the photos could show how long these bridges were, miles long!

The hotel was close to a railway and the train passed about 3 times during the night, I woke up(well, kinda, I was dreaming but sitting u thinking I was on a railway track about to


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb