Unusual weather


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kansas » Salina
July 28th 2013
Published: July 29th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Left Dillon at 7 am and 49 degrees, light rain. Kept the light rain all day and the temps stayed VERY unnormal. I expected coolness at 11K feet in Colorado but Salina, Kansas at 62 at 3 pm???? Last time I was thru here the end of July it was 103!! Needless to say the heated grips and Gerbings came in usefui this trip. Also had fog that was similar to the Western Coast.

Stopped here for the night at the Ramada which has an Irish bar, It is recommended. They are very reasonable and also have a hot tub and sauna.

Obeserved a bunch of riders along the way heading for Sturgis(I would assume). I am just not tiough enough to ride in 50 to 60 degree temps and rain wearing leathers and "do rags". Guess I will never toughen up and just remain a slave to protective gear.

Should be back in Jonesboro tomorrow...only 555 miles. But then I will pass but the Bass Pro mother ship.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb