here I am


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kansas » Manhattan
June 9th 2009
Published: June 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, here I am! I've started this as a test. I want to see how it works and what the layout is so that I can suggest it to my boss. He's getting ready to go on a trip and wants to keep everyone back home updated on his travels. Good idea, huh?

So far this seems easy to use and to have a good layout. However, only time will tell...this is my first blog, of course. I've tried a couple others and they've not been so "user friendly". So far, the bonuses in this one are that it can be made private and (I think) it sends out a message when I add a blog so that my friends can check in. The down side does seem to be, if I want to edit it or format my words at all, I have to use codes to do that instead of just clicking a button (like on Word).

I also need to upload a photo on here, just to test that as well.

Anyhow, I'll keep this one fairly brief. Hopefully, all goes well and eveything looks good.

peace out (that was to test the bold texting...did it work?)

Renee

Advertisement



Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb