Ames, Iowa.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Iowa
May 15th 2004
Published: March 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Theta Delta Chi house circa 1911Theta Delta Chi house circa 1911Theta Delta Chi house circa 1911

My home for five years. A historical photograph courtesy of Theta Delta Chi fraternity.
You can say that there are three things one can do during their college life. One, go Greek. Two, do a study abroad. Three, go on a spring break. I feel fortunate that I've done all three, and I enjoyed every minutes of it. There is something about college life; not just going to class and studying, but also enjoying it through being active in campus activities and many clubs, meeting new people that are in your shoes.

Finally I graduated with a landscape architecture degree. As I have to depart from my beloved home in Ames, Iowa for the real world in Atlanta, Georgia, I brace myself to look back at my years at Iowa State.




Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

State of Iowa capitolState of Iowa capitol
State of Iowa capitol

A visit to State of Iowa capitol building in Des Moines.
Campus ServicesCampus Services
Campus Services

Me as a landscaper for Iowa State University campus.
Destination: Iowa State 2002Destination: Iowa State 2002
Destination: Iowa State 2002

As a team leader for freshman during Destination: Iowa State program.
Rome PartyRome Party
Rome Party

Our Roman instructor, Pia, during the Rome 2003 exhibition at Iowa State.
SnowmanSnowman
Snowman

I even built a snowman in front of our house.
Greek Week Central 2004Greek Week Central 2004
Greek Week Central 2004

I was serving as the Greek Week Central 2004.
Thumper Bunny 1999Thumper Bunny 1999
Thumper Bunny 1999

Pledge class of Fall 1999.
Alpha Chi girlsAlpha Chi girls
Alpha Chi girls

Just chilling with Alpha Chi Omega girls.
Cheesy breadCheesy bread
Cheesy bread

Our old time favorite.
Chillin'Chillin'
Chillin'

We did a lot of chillin' at the house.
Graduation, May 2004Graduation, May 2004
Graduation, May 2004

See, I finally graduated from Iowa State University.


Tot: 0.371s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 34; qc: 139; dbt: 0.1712s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb