One Day left of Iowa Winter!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Iowa » Iowa City
January 30th 2009
Published: January 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Tomorrow is the Day. I fly out of Cedar Rapids at 6:00 am sharp. I'm still packing...clothes and papers are strewn all over my apartment. At least I have almost everything I need except for a few minor things. I had a wonderful going away party last weekend where many friends wished me well. It was a great time but bitter-sweet. I'm very excited to go but also very nervous which is to be expected I suppose.

It is difficult to believe that only the day after tomorrow I'll be in 60-70 degree weather!! I'll miss the snow but definitely not the negative numbers. Well, I must continue on my packing challenge. Here is my mailing address in case there are interested parties:

Emily Eide
World Learning SIT Peru
Casa Campesina, CBC
Avenida Tullumayu No. 274
Cusco, Peru

Only small, manageable packages (but I really don't need anything) and letters or postcards.

Which reminds me, I have some of your addresses but not all. Message me your address so I can send postcards!!!

Next time I write I'll be in PERU!! Wish me luck and pray for me!

Emily

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb