4th and 5th day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Iowa » Des Moines
September 5th 2006
Published: September 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Last two days of trip

This last 700 plus miles I made in the last two days. The "wierd" route in Illinois is avoiding toll routes! What can I say...

Well, today I delivered the load at Carpentersville, IL, at 9:00 local time (6:00 am for me!) and no problem with load. I traveled yesterday and today from Nebraska into Illinois. The traffic over in this area is a killer, but the view is great. Both natural landscape and man-made cities look great from the privilaged point of view of an 18 wheeler driver seat! 😊)

I got a load going into Wisconsing, which will get me closer to one going back to Oregon, going home for time off! Yummieeee... can't wait!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

More Pioneers???More Pioneers???
More Pioneers???

I got more pictures of this houses along the way of many Interstate routes. I love the feeling of old times!
Storm anyone?Storm anyone?
Storm anyone?

These areas are famous for their storms. Thunder storms are the norm here! Very alive nature they got!
As I said, more pioneers...As I said, more pioneers...
As I said, more pioneers...

This and the previous photo are in Iowa. I see this houses, how simple they were, and wonder "why do we complaint about what we have, when they did not even have electricity!"
Great farm land...Great farm land...
Great farm land...

Iowa is full of farms like this one.


10th September 2006

keep moving...
How incredible the differences between a city like New York and the space/nature so impresive there! Awesome! Very good for you, Bro!

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb