Study Abroad In Florence, Italy


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Iowa » Des Moines
August 1st 2007
Published: August 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My name is Charles Blake VerPloeg. I am a junior at Drake University double majoring in Accounting and Entrepreneurial Management. I am concentrating in Business Law. This fall I will be studying in Florence, Italy through Institute of Italian Studies at Lorenzo de' Medici. My lovely girlfriend, Sylvia, will also be coming with me as she continues her education here as well. I am almost completley ready....I think......I hope! I've gotten my plane tickets, my insurance, my passport, my visa, etc. There is so much more than I ever expected to be involved in going abroad. I will admit, it can get very stressful at times, especially if you have never been anywhere outside of the U.S. before. Everything is so new to me! It has been a great experience so far, and I haven't even left the country yet!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb