It's SHOW Time!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Iowa » Cedar Falls
October 15th 2009
Published: October 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hola a todos!

I just wanted to announce my upcoming show at the University of Northern Iowa! If you are in the area stop by the Kamerick Art Building on UNIs campus to take a look at a reflective collection of photos, materials, and lessons learned this summer while teaching screen printing in Chile. I want to thank you again for your support and encouragement during my months abroad. My life is richer for the people in it and that includes each and every one of you and your communication with me.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Details:

Serigrafia en Sudamerica: A reflection of screen printing adventures in Chile
Amy Martens

Show on display and open to the public in the Dean's Triangle (2nd floor of Kamerick Art Building)
19-25 de Octubre, 2009

Opening Reception and Artist Talk Tuesday, October 20, 6:30pm, KAM 270
(Half hour presentation followed by Q&A and then the opportunity to screen print your own momento from my show)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hope to see some of you at my show!

ps--for those of you who are curious.. I'm going to be stateside until I student teach abroad next fall; mid august... it's looking like Guatemala is most likely, but I'm currently in the "open" slot because I'm willing to try nearly any country, especially one that could potentially pay me a stipend or hire me later on...

Advertisement



15th October 2009

Magnifico!
I'm sure it will be a great show! Put pics on Facebook!

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb