Test Run


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana
October 7th 2009
Published: October 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Test 20 secs
TestTestTest

Me sitting at my desk in my lab :)
Hello all, and welcome to my travel blog. This is how I plan to stay connected to my friends and family while I am on my China adventure. As most if not all of you know, I am leaving for China early Friday morning and will return late Saturday night on October 31st (Halloween). I will spend 1 week in Nanjing doing the GK12 thing (I will tell you all about that later) and 2 weeks in Guangzhou doing the research thing (more about that later too.)

I am totally new to this blogging thing, but I think that it will be a fun way to stay connected and everytime I encounter something strange or scary (for me like monkey brains on my plate with smiling faces starting at me waiting impatiently for me to eat it) I will just think..."this is going to make for a GREAT blog entry" and everything will be okay. I plan to take a TON of pictures and upload them every night along with my blog of that days events.

This is meant to be a test blog to make sure that I know what I am doing and that everyone that wants to follow me...can!

There is a way for you to leave me messages which I would love to read everyday. To further this test, I would love for people to leave me a message on this post just to let me now that you are on board. I will be 12 hours ahead of EST the entire time I am in China. So, if it is 3pm in Lafayette then it will be 3am the next morning in China.

I have also started a Skype account for the first time. My user name is mariahjudd, so if you are on Skype...you can find me...add me...and we can talk for FREE. So cool. So far, my only Skype contact is Josh (the husband.)

Well, there is still so much to do before I am ready to go to China for 3 weeks so heres to this working.....

xo

Advertisement



8th October 2009

very cool
this is so cool, I look forward to reading your blogs about your upcoming adventures!
8th October 2009

good luck!
Mariah! This is great! I really look forward to reading your entries!
8th October 2009

Yao!
Mariah - have a great time and look forward to your posts. Don't worry, I'll take care of you husband. I am sure much golf and football will be had so that he'll have something to do besides missing you!
8th October 2009

You are so cool!
Hey, Mariah! I am so glad that you are doing this. It will be fun to continue to live vicariously through my kids...and China! It will be astonishing...I think there is no way to prepare for it. Just soak it up, and don't eat the monkey brains...just a tip! Hugs, Peggy
8th October 2009

Hello!
I can't believe your going!!!!
8th October 2009

good luck!
Good luck Maraiah! Have a wonderful time! My friend lives there and loves it.can't wait to see the pics!
8th October 2009

good test
Test was successful and I'm looking forward to participating in your blog during your adventure. Love Dad
8th October 2009

Read you loud and clear
Good luck, Mariah and remember the secret to international dining is do not ask what you are eating until after it has been digested. :)
8th October 2009

Looks like it's up and running. You must be so excited. I have no idea what Skype is. Love you!
9th October 2009

Good luck!!
Hey Mariah! I am so excited to follow your blog an read all about your adventures!!
9th October 2009

Hope you have a safe trip!
Mariah--I hope you arrive safely. I can't wait to hear about your adventures. I will add you to my Skype account :-) Adis
9th October 2009

Have a great trip!
I am excited for you and can't wait to read about all of the things you write about! Be careful and have fun! Connie Ivey
9th October 2009

Looking forward to folllowing your trip
Mariah - we are going to follow your trip from my classroom. You will need to come in and visit when you return.

Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb