Alaska Trip Day 23


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Valparaiso
July 25th 2016
Published: July 25th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Left Hudson WI and headed out for home. Prayed for no rain and it was perfect. Low overcast and nary a drop of rain. Temp around 80 degrees. All went well and we had about 525 miles to go down all interstate. As we hit Chicago traffic got real heavy and some stop and go but I have seen far worse. One thing I noticed was that on 94 all through Wisconsin the speed limit was 70 mph and I went 75 and people were passing me doing 80-85 in cars, motor homes and campers. Apparently WI troopers are very forgiving.

Made it home by 4 pm and it was good to be home. First time I have taken a trip this long and I was ready to come home. Was home for 2 hours and it stormed. Lots of rain.

Well, thanks for following my trip and it was a good one. Best of my life and a trip many never get to take so I am a very fortunate man to have the time and a spouse of 38 years who allowed me this trip. Sure was glad to see her when I got home.

I may update this from time to time as some memories come back and my hope is that if you ever take this trip you can take some pointers from this blog.

Wonderful time, wonderful trip and met many wonderful people.

Trip of a lifetime.

Thanks

Randy

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb