Name, DOB, Passport Number...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Valparaiso
December 14th 2008
Published: December 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

How much paperwork does it take to send a girl to France? Apparently the answer is "enough to make her not even want to go at all!!" Well ok that's not quite true...but really. I have never had to fill out and make copies of more forms than I have this month. Fortunately I'm coming up to the end of all of it. Which is scary in itself...I leave February 1st. That's just over a month away.

Pooja (who leaves for Montpellier on January 1st) and I are thinking about traveling and other details. I'm pretty sure all I'll be getting for Christmas is stuff for France. But that's ok, it's what I need, after all.

I have an appointment to get my visa in Chicago on January 2nd. I hope I get my information from Campus France in time. Here's some advice: if you have to use Campus France, get started EARLY. On everything, and here's why: once you get your letter from the French school, then you can start Campus France. And you can't get your visa until Campus France processes your application. Fortunately they give you your visa on the same day. If there were another couple of weeks to wait for that too...I probably wouldn't be done before February!

Things to do this week:
send a money order to Campus France
fax housing information to Cergy
book my flights
oh yeah, and take my final exams!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb