Just a little test entry


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Valparaiso
September 7th 2008
Published: September 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well I guess I should introduce myself. I'm just testing everything out so I'll know how to use things when I really want to talk about France, but really I'm just putting off my homework. So anyway, my name is Liz and I'm a double major in International Economics and Cultural Affairs and French at Valparaiso University. I am currently finishing up my application process to go next semester to the Universite de Cergy-Pontoise, just outside of Paris. (I have to figure out how to do accents on here. I'm SO bad at html, so this might be a challenge.) My mind is so full of Cergy stuff that I'm beginning to neglect my other responsibilities...sorry professors...

My emotions have been a little crazy since I've begun the preparations. I am at once thrilled and terrified. Here's the thing, though: I've known that I have to study abroad since I started taking French 9 years ago. It has always been kind of a given, in my mind. But now that it's coming down to the wire, I'm getting scared. I'd like to say I do pretty well in new/unfamiliar situations, but this will be completely different, especially because there will only be one other girl from my school there with me. Granted, there will be people in Paris, but Ashley and I will be basically alone at Cergy. Ah, now I'm getting all emotional! I should probably stop here.

I look forward to recording everything I experience...hopefully my adventures will be worth a read for someone 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb