Going Through The Fire, Coming Out Gold


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Plainfield
September 22nd 2014
Published: September 24th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Asante 7


Additional maps: Asante 7

This Entry is Dedicated entirely to those who open up not only their homes but their hearts to the team and I while on the road. Our tours couldn't run if it wasn't for you beautiful people taking a leap of faith by having strangers stay in your homes. Especially when children are involved 😉 These wonderful people are our HOST FAMILIES. When we tour, we need places to lay our heads for the night and warm places to spend time together. Before we head to a new area, people come together within the congregations of the churches and decide if they can host the 30 of us. God always puts us right where we are supposed to be 😊 we get so blessed when we meet wonderful, caring, loving, and genuine people. Our team stays in average with 3 different host families every week and it is always an adventure when our names are read off to the host families and we get to meet our new family members, friends, and blessings to Asante Ministries. I had to write an entry about my host families because they are people who have such amazing testimonies and I listen very closely when they tell me their life stories. Some of them have been through the hardest of trials and tribulations but they keep praising God through it all. They love unconditionally and they walk by faith everyday. Some of these people are the strongest people I know and they are such jewels. I am so very blessed to know each and everyone of them. In the past 2 months I have stayed with 29 different host families and each and everyone has such a different path. We stay with so many different family dynamics from newly weds to empty nesters. To elderly couples with 20 grandchildren to people who have moved from other countries to the US. Even some who have won the battle of cancer to some who are well-known lawyers and doctors. They all have inspired me to focus more on what God has for me and to pursue the purpose He has instilled in my heart. If you think you have had it rough, some of these stories and testimonies have brought me to tears and have made me realize just how truly blessed I am. I cant imagine some of the things these people endured but you could never tell that they have been through so much. They are always so grateful and thankful for the blessings these children bring with them but they are a huge blessing in themselves. I thank God everyday for giving us this opportunity to travel and minister. I always thought I'd be the one ministering but you know what? I believe I'm the one to get ministered to everyday! Thank you Lord for the inspirations, divine appointments, and Love you have given to each and everyone of us. How beautiful it is to see someone who has walked through fire and come out Gold 😊


Pizza count: 27


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb