Indy to Peru


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Peru
July 23rd 2010
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 40.7524, -86.0681

It was nice to see Indiana and Indianapolis from the air. Mom and Dad were waiting for me at the cell phone parking lot. So once I got my luggage (2nd piece out of the shoot!!!), I called them to meet me at the curb. The ride back to Peru was mostly taking up in discussing my trip. Dan called wanting to know if I was going to go uptown when I got home (NO), and if I was attending the parade the next morning (NO). My plans were as follows: eat some food from Harvey Hinklemyers, relax and chat with family, clean up, then off to bed. And that is what I did!

Overall, I really enjoyed my trip that I have been wanting to do since 1975 when I got a pen pal from Leeds, England. Then I really got interested in Great Britain when I read all those Regency romance novels as a teen. I started studying about the history of England informally. I tried a couple of times to get over there, Jim Parrett even tried to financially help once. I got to see many things that I had read about over the years, talk to many interesting people, discovered that I love haggis, and had a wonderful learning experience. I can't wait until I go again!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb