Marion County Fair


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Marion
July 8th 2012
Published: August 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Marion County Fair has alot to offer for a small fair. One of my favorites was the California Redwood tree that was turned into a walk through museum. Its was amazing to see how wide these trees can be;even better that my kids could expierence it without having to fly to California for now. An unexpected round in the Zorb balls on water was fun. Tons of games and rides but a bit pricey for tickets. Fireworks and funnel cake were my favorites. We didn't catch any of the motorcylce races of the 4H animals on display. We did win a goldfish which was the highlight of my daughters trip to the fair. I had the best dang funnel cake at this fair, light and crispy with tons of powder sugar! It was better than the one I paid for at Sea World last year. Definitly looking forward to next years fair!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Inside RedwoodInside Redwood
Inside Redwood

My hubby is 6'3 and still had room above his head.


Tot: 0.291s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1878s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb