Flying before 4 am should be outlawed


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Indianapolis
June 24th 2010
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 39.7669, -86.1499

Indianapolis International Airport

4:00-6:00 a.m.

Dad drove me down to Indy after waking up at 2:00 a.m.. However, that was after going to bed at 6 pm the previous evening and the waking up at 10 pm. Then, I laid in bed trying to get back to sleep by reading a book and watching Robot Chicken at midnight. Finally fell asleep but was woken up again by a text message from a friend in CA who forgot the 3 hour difference. I said goodby to Dad at the curb and went to stand in line for 30 minutes to check in. I haven't flown on United for over 10 years. What a mess of a company it has become. One group of people had been waiting since 3:30 to check in after being delayed overnight in Indy from Boston to Chicago. Then another group was needing to board within an hour. My gate was changed from 24 to 22 due to the delayed flight to Chicago which was still parked because it was still waiting for passengers to get on the plane. Then the plane I was supposed to be on didn't match what was waiting. The steward made a very convoluted message regarding seat changes. Everyone was chuckling in the waiting area. Then when I got on, we were told to sit wherever we can in the row that we were assigned. Luckily, I was still able to get my window seat! As soon as we took off, I went to sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb