88th ARBA Convention


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Indianapolis
October 29th 2011
Published: November 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This was my first ARBA convention! It seems surreal that I was able to go to Indianapolis. It was an amazing, overwhelming, whirlwind trip. My mom went with me and she had to be back at work on Tuesday, so we were only able to go to the convention on Saturday and Sunday. Indianapolis was really beautiful. The fairgrounds were well kept and full of rich history. I didn't know what to expect, but the people of Indiana were incredible. In Texas, we pride ourselves on being hospitable. Indiananians(sp?), or Hoosiers, were like the folks back home - maybe even friendlier. I was talking with a woman at the grocery store about how high the prices were and she gave me her store card, not just to use, but to have for my trip. She was so sweet and there were others like her that were just as friendly. Back at the show, through every hallway, there were more and more rabbits. It was an incredible sight. I'll remember this trip and the beautiful state of Indiana always.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0947s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb