2011 Mid Life Crisis Tour


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Indianapolis
August 28th 2011
Published: August 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Racing!Racing!Racing!

The first lap of the 2011 Indianapolis MotoGP - riders attacking turns 15 and 16.
I was up and showered by 8 a.m. and set about packing my stuff so I could load it quickly after today's races.
Rich and I rode to the track about noon and made our way to our seats (1 and 2, in Stand J, Section 9, Row JJ). The weather was sunny and clear with low humidity and a pleasant breeze.
We got out of the track after the races with remarkable ease and were back at Rich's house in plenty of time for him to shower and make his 6 p.m. dinner engagement.
I loaded the bike and, after getting a briefing on the closure of the I-74 westbound interchange on I-465, set out for Crawfordsville and Lauri and Jim's place.
Rather than follow the recommended detour of exiting at 38th street and backtracking to the I-74 interchange, I opted to exit at 56th Street and ride west into Hendricks County to the Ronald Reagan Parkway, where I turned south and quickly found an interchange for I-74. I gassed at the Gas America station at the second C'ville exit and made my way through town and down to the Shillings house where I parked in the barn and enjoyed a great dinner of grilled chicken and broccoli. We sat up and drank and talked until about 11 p.m.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.066s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb