Some final thoughts...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Hammond
June 11th 2012
Published: June 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

When asked to sum up this trip in 2 sentences, this is what the studentsof Maymester 2012 had to say:



“I am thankful for this trip because it not only allowed me to learn more about the horse industry but it gave me the opportunity to see some beautiful sights that I might not have been able to see otherwise.” – Kelli M







“I learned so much about the Irish/British and Welsh culture and horse industry, as well as my capability to survive in these foreign countries. Insightful…educational….enjoyable.” James D







“This trip has been full of great adventures, people, memories and of course- horses! It is one I will never forget!” – Erin G







“This trip has been full of many exciting adventures. The landscape has been breathtaking, the sites amazing and the horses-magnificent!” _Jessica P







“I am thankful for this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to visit so many places in such a short amount of time and to learn so much about other countries- especially their equine industries.” Alyssa S







“New friends, new adventures and new memories. This trip was the most amazing way to round out my four years at Purdue!” Amber P







“Most flippin’ incredible trip I have ever been on!”- Brittany J







“Bacon, Cabbage, Bacon, Chipotle-less (except for London), Bulmer’s, Cider, Bacon, bonding, Brittney, Bacon, Sarah’s laugh, “yea yea yea yea yea”, sheep wool, Paul’s voice, gagging, Captain Brady, Jordan can I borrow your body, X-country on the best white pony, hearts to hearts, Bacon, I’m going to miss you guys a lot, The Bull, Kenny, cheese cheese cheese and more cheese, what’s ice? the bus is a little late, maximum sarcasm, London’s hostel was award winning (actually the YHA, maximum complaints, thankful, bacon, where’s Wi-Fi, “Hey Jordan-where’s Wi-Fi?”, “where’s lunch?”, soup and sandwiches all day every day. Chipotle.” Megan C







“This trip has been amazing. Anyone who wants to learn about any type of equine industry abroad should do this trip!” –Andrew M







“This trip has been an amazing experience. I had a lovely time!” – Kelsey S







“One of the best experiences of my life. New adventures, new friends and new memories to remember for the rest of my life.”- Rebecka P







“This trip was an amazing experience for me?”- Rachel C







“This has been an unforgettable experience.”- Alysa G



“I loved every place and equine site we visited. I will never forget this trip and everything we have experienced as a group.”- Olivia C







“This trip has helped me acknowledge my strengths and learn to work on my weaknesses. The memories made on this trip are forever lasting.” Sarah P







“I’m so happy I convinced my parents to let me go! I have learned so much and have loved every minute of it.”_ Allie K







“Our trip was a fabulous time and filled with many exciting and wonderful surprises. “Annie VP







“This trip was a once in the lifetime opportunity that not only opened my eyes to the European equine industry, but to all the history and culture s of Ireland, England and Wales.” Abby T







“The last three weeks have n=been a whirlwind of different cultures, experiences and equine adventures. There were great friends, food and horses- what else does a person need?!” Casey C







“Truly an adventure. Extremely glad I made this my first study abroad trip of my academic career.” –Jennifer S







“I had a lot of fun on this trip and it was a great experience.”- Gianna G

Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb