Day 13: Picking in Iowa


Advertisement
Published: June 20th 2014
Edit Blog Post



I started today at the Herbert Hoover Presidential Library. Yup, it was as exciting as it sounds. This was by far not the best Presidential Library I've been to, but I think it did leave me with a better understanding of Hoover.



A few miles down the road was the home of the American Pickers. Of course they weren't here, even Danielle was no where to be found. Although they do have a few picked items for sale here, they are generally overpriced. What you can purchase here is a ton of T-shirts, hats and anything they could put their Logo on. They do however display a lot of Picked items that you'll remember from the show, but most of them are not for sale. After a quick pick in Iowa I decided to head south to try and avoid the weather. It didn't work completely, I still caught the tail of the storm.

More Photos

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb