2011 Mid Life Crisis Tour


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Crawfordsville
August 30th 2011
Published: September 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

BIG breaded tenderloinBIG breaded tenderloinBIG breaded tenderloin

Now that's good Hoosier eatin'
Lauri had to go to Indianapolis to meet with her academic advisor, so I rode up to McDonald's to blog and arrange for new tires at the Urbana BMW dealer on Wednesday morning.
I came back to the house and started a load of laundry while I waited for the UPS truck to bring my new Zumo 550.
It arrived about 2:30 p.m. and I was pleased to see that the XM radio module remembered all of the weather, traffic and XM data, so all I had to do with put the Zumo in its cradle and make some basic user settings. I was also pleased to discover that this model speaks the names of streets and roads.
I rode over to Thorntown, via U.S. 32, to Gene and Sandra's place, then Gene and I went down to our house to meet with the renter. It was a generally good encounter and I think I left him better able to use and enjoy the house.
I was impressed to notice that neighbor Mike Hankins had the three maple tree stumps removed from the strip of grass separating our driveways.
I took Gene and Sandra to dinner at Stookey's where we each had a monster breaded tenderloin and chips.
I got back to Jim and Lauri's place well before dark.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb