RIHLA #25


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
April 8th 2012
Published: April 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

My spring break was by far the most amazing and relaxing trip ever! First, I went to Washington, D.C for student acceptance day at Howard University. I was lucky enough to stay on campus with my big sister for the weekend and I was able to meet new people, watch some probates, go to a few dorm socials, tour the campus, and tour D.C. Because Howard is an HBCU, I felt welcomed and connected to a lot of people. It did my heart some good to know that people who look just like me are going to school to change the world; everyone I met was super smart! After my trip to D.C, I traveled to Mississippi to visit my great grandmother's home and some other family members. I must say, I enjoyed the southern cooking. My aunt put together a meal that you don't quite get in the northern states. Down Home Southern Cookin' is what they call it in Mississippi. I really enjoyed my spring break and I wish I could have an extra week out of school.


The ONLY things I am looking forward to in Q4 is prom and graduation. I am honestly so over senior year and UICCP, I am just ready to get this last quarter over with and move on. Since this is my last quarter, I just plan on studying harder and changing my grades so they can be higher, to make last impressions on the college I will be attending in the fall. Other than that, graduation couldn't come quick enough.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb