RIHLA #11


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
November 28th 2011
Published: November 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

When most people think of Thanksgiving, they think about all the food that is being cooked, the laughter, fellowship, time spent with family, and happy moments. This year, my life was changed for Thanksgiving. A young man that I knew passed away the day after Thanksgiving. With that being said, the one thing that I am most gracious and thankful for is LIFE! Being alive is a beautiful thing because most people don't wake up. I am extremely thankful for being able to wake up inside a home with loving grandparents, food in our refrigerator, plenty clothes in my closet, and the fact that I don't have a care in the world. I have mainly learned to value life itself the most because some people I knew weren't able to spend thanksgiving with their loved ones. I am also thankful for my five beautiful siblings and my niece London. Being able to live happy and spend my moments with the people I love the most is why I am thankful.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.202s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0528s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb