RIHLA #5


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
October 11th 2011
Published: October 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1. According to the articles, Steve embraces the ideas of Buddhism as he worked to develop Apple Products because he incorporated each idea into how he was as a person in order to make his customers happy. He embraced how talented he was and he took advantage of being able to share that talent with the world. One of his favorite spirituals was that "To discover yourself if to discover wisdom; without discovering yourself you can never communicate with anybody". Steve learned to discover himself and his talents. He create phenomenal products to communicate to the consumers.

2. From his list of lessons, I relate to is "Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life". This relates to me because I have a habit of caring about what others think and trying to please everybody without doing what makes me happy. I have learned that I need to follow my heart and do what's best for me because only I can live my life and no one's opinion matters if I'm doing what's best for me. I also need to learn how to follow my first mind and have no regrets about what I do.

3. I think these technological advancements have affected our economy in a good way because a lot of people have spent thousands of dollars on these products and it probably helped the economy. However, there was a lot of money invested into these products which means a lot of money was spent. Despite the money and how much things cost, technology in general changed the economy because people were able to find quicker ways to get these done more efficiently.

4. These articles relate to what we are learning in class because as of now we are learning about Buddhism and how powerful the spirituals are and how they relate to life and these articles talk about the same thing we are learning. The spirituals help you to reflect on your life and what you want. The growth of technology from all of the Apple Products is just a reflection of history and how as years and decades have passed, technology has gotten better.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.202s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb