Soft Launch


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
August 25th 2018
Published: August 25th 2018
Edit Blog Post

It will get better - a promise to myself and to you, Gentle Reader.

I’ve written before, and I’ve posted before, so how hard can this be? Stick around, and find out.



My UK Autumn Adventure begins with a three day visit to friends in the Chicago area. Sharon and Norm Brockmeier live in Wheaton, a charming town full of 1880s architectural gems and bustling urban scene. Pizza and chocolate already sampled, more to come.



Since I’d been awake 24+ hours, short naps have been an essential part of my first day, but we managed to get to the lovely (and cool and rainy) Morton Arboretum to go on a fun troll hunt (or be hunted?)



Catch me if you can!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



26th August 2018

Looks fun already
Trying to figure out how to sign up for notifications. All I've got so far is a place to comment. Will notifications come by email?
26th August 2018

I was able to view your blog and comment. I'm wondering actually how to use this, book mark, etc. I imagine I will Not get notifications of new information.

Tot: 0.271s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0631s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb