school acceptance


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Evanston
July 16th 2008
Published: July 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Wow. I can see the stories from China are much preferred due to the spike in readership between last night and today! Mark's debut was quite a hit. I knew it would be which is why I urged (begged) him to put some of his stories on virtual paper. I am hoping for more from Mark soon. He's been so busy it's really unbelievable. He's very modest, but I know he's working very hard and is missing his kids (and fabulous wife). It's hard for all of us...anyhoo. I just wanted to let everyone know we got our official acceptance letter to the school. Yay. Another checklist item. Of course, the kids cannot attend without the visas which are still in the works. I think we picked the best school. It had a great vibe, and also the most casual uniform policy which was huge to me. I have some very casual kids...who have some rigidity when it comes to wardrobe. Rigid Casual? Is that a style? It should be. Ironically, I was online ordering a bunch of navy blue clothes from Lands End uniforms section and the email from the school came before I checked out...a sign. I am a big believer in signs. I also had just said to Mark that I was worried about the whole school thing since we only applied to one school. All working out...slowly but surely.

My dad arrives tonight. Can't wait to see him and put him to work. I have a list of projects. We'll be very busy. Thursday we are driving the kids to meet their Slaven grandparents for a week and a half in Ohio. The kids are so excited for Camp Slaven. They go every year and always have tons of fun. They have a tree house and a playhouse! It's awesome. I think this trip is especially good for the kids, since my stress level has risen and so in turn has theirs. We are all very anxious.

Oh, sidenote: that stuff Mark wrote about regarding his health exam. I have to do that too! Yikes. The kids don't. I am not looking forward to it, but I will certainly have a few added comments to share once I go through the (gasp) female version of this experience. I do wonder how similar our experiences will be. Stay tuned.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.372s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 58; dbt: 0.2806s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb