The Day Before the Start


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » DeKalb
July 30th 2009
Published: July 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So, it is Tuesday afternoon and a day and a half away from starting on the motorcyle ride. I get a text message, saying “it is bad weather in Minnesota, it being to cold (60’s) and rain”. Not conducive to good riding. I believe we are going south towards Missouri. Oh well, I will adjust to the new route. My plan is to break off from the group and head to Sturgis, South Dakota when the distance becomes too far east. I have to start to pack and put everything I need in some kind of order. Rain suit in a side bag, First Aid kit handy, flashlight for sure it’s handier. Pack a bike bag and then an extra for the tour pack and make sure the helmet is with me
Wednesday stayed busy all day getting ready and running down the last minute things to do. Jim called in the afternoon and said we all meet at Byron, Il at 7:30am at the Sunrise Restaurant. Some of the lineman have to be on a conference call for promotion to crew leader. I doubt any of these guys are serious about it. More about seeing who will take what.
Bag is packed, electronics in order now to lash it on the bike. I installed 2 new LED lights that will shine into the saddle bags so that you can see what is there at night. Automatic shutoff after 5 minutes.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb