Month of in Barb Land


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » DeKalb
October 14th 2008
Published: November 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My Key-YAH buddiesMy Key-YAH buddiesMy Key-YAH buddies

Karen, me, and Katja
Had a nice month or so in DeKalb just chilling out and relaxing after/before all the traveling. Stayed at the farm most of the time. Went to Milwaukee and Williams Bay to see family a few times. Helped with some dialect work for the stage coach production of ‘Christmas Carol’ that mom is doing costumes for. I also spent a good deal of time at Bill Choes Taekwondo studio. Got my yellow belt and met some really lovely people. It was a very loving and family oriented environment. It was good to get moving again and so much more rewarding then going to the gym and running in place for an hour. Between visiting with family, and Taekwondo classes I finally managed to sort through all or my things that had accumulated between the two DC houses and my apartments in Philly. I now know what I have and where it all is. Made a little money selling my extra stuff at thrift shops and on ebay but have spent just as much probably buying travel patches for my backpack, and stocking up on travel supplies. Read/Listened to some books: ‘Eat Pray Love’, ‘Night’, ‘Lovely Bones’, ‘Wicked’, ‘Long Way Gone:
Out with ErinOut with ErinOut with Erin

out for Mexican
Memorials of a Boy Soldier’, ‘Fight Club’, and started ‘Audacity of Hope’ which I promised myself I would finish before the election. Mom has a new dog named ‘Bob’ or ‘Fat Bob’ who is very nice and made himself very much at home - and in the month I was there became much less fat ‘Fat Bob’. Can’t say the same for myself, despite my Taekwondo addiction but I hope to get healthier and more fit while on tour. We will just have to wait and see how that works out in the land of pasta, pizza and olive oil.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Out for dinner with some familyOut for dinner with some family
Out for dinner with some family

Little Alexzander and Savana
cake cake
cake

from the bon voyage party erin threw for me, thanks Alice!


Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb