Traveling is...interesting..


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
June 18th 2014
Published: June 18th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Started out by trying to find my cat for a half hour so I could get him situated before I left. Ran a couple errands, picked up
Katie, quick stop to see Grandpa and we were on our way!
Chicago's flights were grounded due to weather & ended up getting delayed. Finally got out to O'Hare. Then we had to wait for a gate to open & by the time we got to our next gate, we were boarding! Much nicer sitting in a large plane.
We arrive in London early tomorrow & have a handful of hours to switch airports, then onto Madrid!
I am very proud to say I have a backpack
and small tote bag for two weeks. Room to shop!
Looking forward to reading my airport book-Red Velvet Cupcake Murder, watching the Lego Movie and getting some sleep!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0981s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb