Rhila 28


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
June 6th 2013
Published: June 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I believe that my sophomore year amaze me a better person because not only did I learn things in class like academically but I learned things about myself. I learned how to become a better person. For example, I would never put myself in someone else's shoes if they were having a bad day because I thought " oh well I have bad days too how is it any different"? I Once I asked them what was wrong and I heard what they had I put myself in there situation I was amazed how much of a difference it was and how hard it must be for them to be I the situation that they are in. One big take away that I will have from this year is, listen to what someone has to say before you say what you think they might say because nine times out of ten, you'll most likely be wrong.



The ideas that have changed as a result of this year would be how I approach things and people in different situations. Different situations have different approaches to either deescalate or escalate a problem. This year has taught me how to identify different situations and give thought as to how I can help instead of making things worse. To be honest I have helped people at home and school with different problems. By doing so it made me a better friend and people have more trust on me. For some of my friends I'm kind of their go to guy when they need help with something.





For my PMC I would want to help with the right of freedom of expression because you never know when someone might say something it will give u an idea to potentially help another cause. People's words matter, one idea can lead to another. Many great things can be done and accomplished if people work together and in order for them to work together they need to hear each other out. I'm good when it comes to being a team player so that is why I would like to make a PMC with helping with

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0675s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb