Blog 22 Story Of the past


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 8th 2013
Published: April 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

When I was around 10 years old I traveled to Florida. Then I went to a basketball court with my cousins and sister. We were playing basketball and then all of a sudden my sister shot the ball and the ball missed and went into a pond with a sewer opening. So, we all had a vote on who would go get the ball. Sadly, I lost and then I told them I'm not going until everyone comes. So we all decided to come. Yet, as we got down there I saw something move within the water and then I saw eyes poking out the water. Then my cousin noticed it was an alligator. Everyone got up and ran. I was right behind them but I slipped on a hill and the alligator started to show more of its body. As I slipped I had a choice to get eaten by an alligator or hold on by a rock. So I decided to hold on but my cousin Vance tried to help me and end up slipping himself yet, he was lucky he was able to grab the side of the court and get pulled up. Yet I'm still there dangling for dear life and everyone is on the court safe and sound finding a way to save me. Then, Vance takes of his sneaker and lower it and tells me to grab it. Sadly but surely, I grabbed the sneaker by this time the alligator was at least 3ft away from me. As, he was struggling to pull me up the alligator was able to get close enough to where it was able to scrape my leg with a couple of teeth. Then everyone joined in and pulled the sneaker and I was scotch free or being ate.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb