RIHLA #27


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 23rd 2012
Published: April 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

There are a few clubs at UIC that interest me but the ones that interest me the most are the Latino Cultural Center. I have become interested in Latin culture the most because its who I am and also because I want to learn more about my own ancester's history and be proud of who I am. If I where to choose clubs to join I would choose the Delta Psi Alpha Multicultural Co-Ed Fraternity, Latin American Student Communication Organization (LABS), and the Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority

Delta Psi Alpha Multicultural Co-Ed Fraternit because it "caters men and women of multiculture, fosters and advocates felloship amoungs members" and enhances college life.

Latin American Student Communication Organization (LABS) stablishes networks and an academic support foundation for all Latin American students in business careers.

Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority main focus is to increase the number of academic scholarships awarded Sisters who stive for a better life and provding them with leadership opportunities.

This have been the clubs that I am interested in joining because they all share one common goal and thats to provide latin students opportunities for sucess in life.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb