RIHLA #27


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 23rd 2012
Published: April 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

I am highly considering attending Loyola University Chicago this fall.Loyola University Chicago has over 175 student organizations divided into nine groups: academic/honorary, club sports, cultural/ethnic, Greek, hobby/special interest, media, political/social issues, service/spirtual, and student governments/program boards. After doing some research on Loyola's student organizations, clubs, and activities, I became really interested in participating in the first year urban immersion. This activity is for first year students and consists of 48 hour immersion in Chicago to learn about and serve our local communnities. I want to be a part of this activity in order to get involved in the community and solve problems around me that impact us all. I am also interested in participating in the Alternative Break Immersions. The Alternative Break Immersions allow students to learn and serve in communities around the U.S and internationally during spring and summer break. I want to be a part of the Alternative Break Immersions because I don't think there is anything better to do during my break than to explore different communites and get involved in making a change. This is what I am most looking forward at Loyola University this fall.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb