Rihla 26


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 16th 2012
Published: April 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1)Friends: Coming to UICCP I was able to meet multiple amazing people who have helped me grow as an individual. Some people have knocked me down but some of the true friends I met here have stayed by my side through a lot of my struggles.
2)Teachers: Over the years I have had different teachers. Some teachers I got close to and they always ask me if I'm okay. I am able to go to them for anything I need.
3)Fun day: A good experience of mine was this day because the teachers allowed us to relieve stress by not going to class and doing fun activities with our friends.
4)Pi Day: This day was fun because the teachers volunteered to get pied in their face for a educational cause. Students pied them and they did not move. Their sportsmanship was great and allowed the students to have a great laugh.
5)Rainy day: My advisory walked to Taylor street to eat on a Friday afternoon. On our way back to school it started to rain. We ran and laughed in the rain.
6)Gym: This class allows us to have fun with our friends while getting physically healthy
7)College Visit: These days were fun because you were able to explore colleges and to help you know where you wanted to apply while allowing you to have fun walking around campus with friends and classmates.
8)Concerts: I have taken Music for 8 years. The concerts allow me to use my talent and Have fun with friends while doing something I love. In one concert during sophomore year I also got to create a dance for the show. It was fun and very pretty.
9)Town Halls: Although they sometimes are just talking others have been for us and have been fun. For example the senior motivation one which we got to eat And laugh with friends in the end
10) Sophomore School Dance: This was my first dance at UICCP.I got to be with my closes friends and my boyfriend. We all danced all night and headed back to my house for a swim in the pool. The laughs and music was great. It's something I won't forget.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.278s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb