Rihla #25


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 9th 2012
Published: April 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

For spring break of 2012 I went to Rome, italy. We also visited various cities in italy like Florence, Sorrento, the island Capri, and Vatican city(which is its own country inside of Rome if I remember correctly). We went into various churches and historic manuments in Rome. We were able to walk through assient ruins, which were at one point markets, and we walked through the catacombs. As we went through all those historic parts of Italy and when we were on the road and saw the open land and mountains, I thought to myself "through history there have been so many battles going on here that have determined our present". It made me want to live back then so I could be able to see all of those things going on. We also found out some myths about the colosium and italian cuisine that were made through the cinema. One of my favorite part of the trip was just chilling with teachers I normally wouldn't talk to. They actually became the funest people to be around with, which was very enjoyable.

The things I am looking foward the most in Q4 is obviously graduating, but besides that I really want to show myself what I can do when I actually put effort into things. Through my four years in high school I have never really put more than 85% or 90% of my effort into things, so I want to see what happens when I put 100%. I am defiantly looking foward to winning the Noble Baseball League Conferense Championship. We have been so close so many times, I am confident that this year is our year and i know my fellow seniors on the team feel the same. We are going to work hard to get the first MALE championship trophie.

I want to end my last semester with a higher G.P.A than my cumulative GPA because it will show that I performed above average towards the end of high school compared to my entire high school carrer. I will put my complete effort towards assignments and not blow them off to the last minute.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb