RIHLA #25


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 8th 2012
Published: April 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

During my spring break, I didn't travel too far from home. My usual visits were to Harrison Park and Patty's house. At Harrison Park, I had practice with the soccer team. We did various drills and exercises to build our strength and skills. As a result of the exercises and drills, the girls are able to dribble the ball more efficiently and trust each other a lot more. At Patty's house, Patty and I worked on school work. To be more specific, we worked on our chemistry homework, for we had similar problems on the same topics. After looking through the book together, we discovered the simple mistakes that we missed, and we were able to recognize how to interpret the answers to problems more easily.

As for quarter four of school, I am truly looking forward to all of the excitment. I am looking forward to working harder, spending more time with my soccer team, and attending prom. Although all of the perks are awesome, I want to end the school year with strong grades, so that my colleges see that I mean business. To do this, I will be trying my best to put forth all of my focus on nothing but my assignments and helping my friends. I want to be able to show my teachers that I have worked hard to learn the material, and I find that helping my friends also helps me just as much as them. I welcome the fourth quarter with open arms.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb