Setting up for the first time!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
July 1st 2011
Published: July 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

I'm just filled with so much LOVE right now.
Of course it's 345am in the morning and it could be hormones.
Having worked the past 4 overnights, I can't sleep tonight, even though I know I need sleep. I've only had maybe 3-4 hours in the last 30+ awake hours. If it's one thing I am looking forward to this upcoming 7 weeks, it's being able to function within normal day/night limits.

Now, back to WHY I am filled with LOVE!
Earlier this evening, I was able to celebrate a birthday dinner with some of my most favoritest, bestest friends a girl could have. They filled my margarita glass too many times. I got to celebrate my June birthday with 2 other awesome gals that I've known since I was a tee-weeny-toothy grinned little girl! EVeryone at dinner tonight was in such merry moods. It was so nice to see LILY-THE GIRL WHO LIVES DOWNSTAIRS, BUT I DON'T EVER SEE HER. It was so, so nice to see all my best friends.

AND, Reaching my fundraising goal--I am so grateful for the people who are my wings--they are rallying with me, and celebrating with me as I make this trip to Colombia. I hope this will be a fruitful experience, and that many more will be to come without my breaking the bank! =)!

This was a test post, but hoping it will go through as I update my current affairs through this blog!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.044s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb