The final countdown....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 29th 2004
Published: December 29th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Any of you who know me really well know that it is TOTALLY unlike me to be waiting to the last minute to pack my bag because I NEVER procrastinate anything, so I'm sure it is a total shock to you that I have yet to organize my luggage for tomorrow. (At least I have somewhat of an excuse since I caught a stomach bug from my sister and brother-in-law and was out of commission a couple days.)My best pal Pam has graciously agreed to get up at the crack of dawn to drop me at the airport and I have yet to figure out if I can reserve a room for tomorrow night....I guess I don't have an 8 hour layover in Dallas for nothing!

Not much else to report but that my next news will come from somewhere warm and tropical! And...if I don't get to it before then....Happy New Year!


Advertisement



30th December 2004

I love you!
I know you've heard "be careful" from everyone, so I won't be redundant. So instead, I say, have a wonderful time! No matter where life takes you or what emotional rollar coster either one of us may be on, you will always be my best friend. I hope you find what it is you're looking for. Love you! - Pam
2nd January 2005

Hope the bug's gone
I sure hope your feeling better, Jen. I'm so excited about this adventure of yours and that you're letting us all read about it as you go. Take care and have fun. - Darcy
8th October 2006

Seagul Jonathan Livingstone
Right now I'm painting center of Opatija...what a nice surprise that You where there and took the photo of Church in it. Cool! I wish You a warm wind underneath Your wings, Vagabonda...keep on flying!

Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 31; qc: 108; dbt: 0.1265s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb