Chicago


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
July 5th 2007
Published: July 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey! I'm in Chicago right now and the traffic is crazy! Makes you appreciate all the room and space we have back home. But the weather is fantastic: warm and not a cloud in the sky. I laugh at all of you down in Texas there in the rain! Anyways it's been pretty fun. On the first day we walked through what felt like all of downtown Chicago. Just walking and walking. My feet were sooo sore, but there were some pretty cool sights (it'll NEVER compete with New York though!) like Sears Tower, the place where they make the Chicago Tribune newspaper. Then we had lunch at the 95th floor of this huge skyscraper. The view was terrific. It's a good thing heights don't scare me too much or I would have been hyperventilating. You could see the skyline of all of Chicago and Michigan Lake, which is so big it looks like the ocean. Can't say I loved the public transportation system though. The trolleys aren't airconditioned even though its about 85/90 degrees out. Finally we made it to my aunt's apartment. She's a Dominican sister and she has got the best view from her living room. You can see Michigan Lake and it's beautiful! Hope everyone's having a good summer so far!

Advertisement



11th July 2007

Did you: a. ride the L/see the L/ don't tell me you didn't HEAR the L, cuz that's impossible. 2. eat deep dish- style pizza apple. why didn't you go to the John Hancock Building, which is now the tallest in the city? that's where we went- oh, and the elavators go so fast it makes your ears pop- which was the major attraction for me.
12th July 2007

its not raining hales. SO U CANT LAUGH!!! HA!!! and lauren, i dont suppose u would mind expaining the "L" 2 those of us who have NO CLUE what it is? hint hint.
12th July 2007

Gerrr!! Reading your blogs is just making me feel really really jealous. (Yes, I am reading them backwards) -____- *glare* Though I am scared of heights, the view sounds niiiiiiceee. :( Take me with you next time. Please? jp But at least you suffered a little with the transportation!!!
14th July 2007

if u take aline w/ u hales, ud better take me, ur bestest buddy in the whole wide world, 2. just saying.

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0669s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb