Leaving Las Vegas - 38 hours and 5,000 miles later, we're back home


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Champaign
March 26th 2007
Published: March 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Trek home


Additional maps: The Whole Trip Recap

Leaving Las Vegas - 38 hours and 5,000 miles later, we're back home

 North America » United States » Illinois » Champaign By ilchicag
March 26th 2007
Trek home
The Whole Trip Recap
Liz Toms
Well, I'm back in the Land of Lincoln, unfortunately. As much as I love U of I, man... I'd love to be back on the west coast right now. It was such a great trip. Looking at it either as a whole, or part by part, just continues to wow me either which way. We did a lot, and saw a lot, and were in a lot of places... but that's to be expected when you travel over 5,000 miles in a little under two weeks. The drive back wasn't too bad, according to me, but I just really don't get bugged by being in a car for so long, so often. I actually enjoy it, maybe a little too much for a normal person. Oh well. We traveled through the Hoover Dam into Arizona, New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma, Missouri, and finally ended up in Champaign, Illinois. So really... it wasn't that bad of a trip. Below are some pictures! West Coast: I miss you!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 26; qc: 113; dbt: 0.1378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb