Back Seat Belly Dancer


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Carlyle
October 23rd 2010
Published: October 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I wish I could just lean over and fall asleep on Sarah's shoulder. I only got seven hours of sleep last night and this girl needs a solid nine. Sarah has really bony shoulder though. The kids are loud and there's three Leapsters going. The radio's playing something by Asteroid Galaxy Tour which is really catchy actually. After seeing a Moroccan bellydancer a few weeks ago I've had it in my head that I've just got to learn to do that. I've watched a few how-to's on YouTube but think I'd do better with real lessons from a pro. In the meantime, I just practice alone at home or in the backseat of a Land Cruiser on road trips. And that's what I'm doing with my love Sarah right now. We're taking a road trip to Tennessee and Sarah is telling me what an amazing bellydancer I am, so good, in fact, I should teach it. Well, it could be something for me to fall back on.

In the meantime I'm trippin' with my number one travel buddy, Sarah. We're in Southern Illinois right now--due south. Gosh, I wish I had something funny to write about. We'll see how the next few hours go. Until then, sorry for wasting the last five minutes of your life.

Gotta dash, my five year old just spilled a large Sprite everywhere.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb