Goodbye USA...Hello ESPANA!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Aurora
January 30th 2008
Published: January 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well...the day is FINALLY here! I have been waiting for a very long time, seeing as though this break seemed to never end, but alas, its here and I couldn't be any happier! I will be flying out of O'Hare on a 4:50 flight this afternoon, and will arrive in Madrid at 7:45 am Thursday (12:45 am at home due to the 7 hour time difference). Then I have a 3 hour lay over in Madrid til I fly to Sevile at 10:45, getting there at 11:45 (4:45 am). I haven't decided if I will be awake or dead tired due to the time difference and lack of sleep I forsee happening on the planes! But, I will probably be too excited anyway to want to sleep! Our hotel in Seville looks very nice! We will be having orientation for the next two days before our day trip to Italica and then to our host families. The nerves are starting to build up but so is the excitement which is a little more! So...the next time I write will no longer be from Aurora, USA, but rather Seville, SPAIN!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb