What a small world!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Aurora
January 26th 2008
Published: January 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I found out yesterday where I will be living...finally! My Senora's name is Dolores Velázquez Ferrer. I don't know what her family composition is like, and wont know til I go there for the first time next week. She lives about a mile from my school, which is exciting because some people live so far away they have to take the bus. I'm hoping a nice walk is all I will have. It'll be a nice way to get my exercise in to! haha

Along with the address of my Senora's house, I learned that I will have a roommate. Her name is Julie, and strangely enough went to high school with a girl I am friends with at SMU! She goes to St. Thomas which is in the cities. I can't wait to meet her because she seems very nice, and it seems like we will have a fun time together...or at least I'm hoping so! I find it way strange that I will be all the way in Spain and yet have a roommate from Minnesota, and one that knows my friend nonetheless!

Today I went to the store and got some stuff to take with me. Now its just a matter of packing it all up. I HATE packing so I'm really not looking forward to that! But seeing as I leave in 5 days, I probably should get started!

To close, I thought I would leave my address in Spain. Although I will be living with a family, if you want to send me mail, you have to send it to my school. The address there is:

Emily Laurent
CC-CS
Calle Harinas, 16 & 18
41001 - Seville, SPAIN

I would greatly appreciate any mail you want to send me! 😊

Until next time, a time I hope comes fast and at which point I am all packed to leave,
Emily




Advertisement



29th January 2008

Bienvenidos
Hope your trip went well. Can't wait to hear how it is going. In the meantime I will be enjoying Carabbas and the boat with out you! We will have the summer. BTW ayudame los estudiantes me borran

Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1094s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb