The Lewis Clark Valley


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Idaho » Lewiston
June 22nd 2010
Published: June 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Lewis Clark ValleyLewis Clark ValleyLewis Clark Valley

Where the Clearwater River joins the Snake River.
I know that I haven't been traveling very far away from home here lately, but I am trying to get to know my hometown. Besides most of the people that read this blog don't live where I do and some of you might be interested in learning about the mysterious Idaho. Well a writer can always hope, right?

I live in the town of Lewiston, which is just across the river from the Washington town of Clarkston. Names sound familiar? They should, the two towns are named after the explorers Lewis and Clark, who travelled through our valley on the way to the Pacific Ocean. This area is rich in early US history, Old West Stories and Native American Tradition. So you never really know what blog I may come up with next for this area.

But, be assured that I will resume traveling again soon.






Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Lewiston Hill at SunsetLewiston Hill at Sunset
Lewiston Hill at Sunset

Taken by 10 year old Zac Griffin.


Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb