The Prelude to a trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii
July 10th 2012
Published: July 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Because every good trip needs a set-up, and every good traveler has to do about a million different things in preparation for a trip, these are mine.

In addition to spending time trying to bond with my fellow interns and get some quality legal writing and researching in at work, I spent a week on vacation with my wonderful parents in the idyllic Hawaiian island known as Maui. There was paddleboarding, delicious food, lots of fish, inordinate amounts of sunshine (which my Seattle-bleached skin was not nearly prepared to deal with, and consequently turned a lovely shade of scarlet the first day - - and then continued to tan through 100 SPF. Sound excessive? I assure you, it wasn't.), and good 'ole quality family time. Tonight being my last night in this version of paradise, I figured I'd get started.



NOTE: Unfortunately I completely failed to finish this before leaving for home. Doubly unfortunate: I finished writing this blog (and it was rather on the lengthy side), without realizing that I was not logged in. It deleted the whole thing. Ah, technology, both a bane and boon to modern human existence. In this instance, the bane of mine.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb