The Last Bed on the North Shore


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu
June 13th 2006
Published: June 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Aloha everyone that’s right I have made it to Hawaii on my unexpected tour of the planet. It was a pretty easy flight over here and I landed a day before I took off I will let the brainy people figure that one out so if you are out there let me know!.

Arriving in Hawaii was pretty surreal there is a huge sign on the airport building that says “Aloha” pretty cool. So after I cleared customs avoiding the fingerprints and photo as it was being serviced on the mainland (don’t ask it seems strange that they forgo national security for a delay).

I met Morgan for the first time after hearing lots of great stuff from Chris, Morgan picked me up as D2 was still back in the UK. So we headed off to camp with me not knowing what to expect really, The first night was pretty much a blur but I settled in to my dorm with some other guys and looked forward to the next day as it was going to be sunny and hot time to get my tan back!!!.

On Saturday during the day Morgan took me down to the local mall area and I bought a few things I needed for my stay here. Morgan also had her hair done just for Chris!!

D2 arrived that night and the next day at breakfast I saw him and it had been last August when I had seen D2 last so it was so nice to see one of my closest friends after so long and look at the surrounding that I am going to be spending time in excellent.

So a couple of days have passed already and we are now on Monday night, I start my volunteering on Tuesday in the kitchens which is no problem and should be a breeze.

The weather is excellent and the amount of people on the North Area is non-existent it is paradise here it’s obvious why they filmed “Lost” actually on the camp and the area around here. The people are really friendly and I am looking forward to the next few months.

I am staying with Chris as when he came back Adam unfortunately did not so I have stolen his bed and area which is really cool and I will enjoy my time in the Pit and
Camp GroundsCamp GroundsCamp Grounds

On the beach
the Deck Thanks Yardie.

So for now I will give you these few pictures and wish you were all here,

Maholo





Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

North Shore BeachNorth Shore Beach
North Shore Beach

Just off Camp
The "Tent"The "Tent"
The "Tent"

Pimped Out


13th June 2006

ALL MY LOVE
OH Bruce it is a beautiful place as you said and just enjoy the warm and have a great time I am thinking of you always and looking forward to seeing you As always all our love and hugs
21st June 2006

nz
hi bruce have read all your updates you have done a lot in nz and had agood time hawwai looks a cool place did you get my previous messgs got message from your mum speak to you soon love dad

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb