My arrival to Hawaii


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Honolulu
April 23rd 2012
Published: December 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

April 23, 2012


Unique TreeUnique TreeUnique Tree

In Judy's backyard. A tree that re-roots itself
After a long flight to Hawaii, I finally made it!!! It was great to see Judy. Her husband is, I do not know, someone important in the Navy (I am not good with military ranks). So they live on Ford Island. It is my first time to Hawaii. It was my first time at a check point for military. After picking up my car rental, I met Judy at the military office to obtain a pass to access Ford Island.

Away from the airport, my first introduction to Hawaii was this beautiful tree that Judy showed me. It was in the Child household's backyard. They had to put concrete down to stop it from re-rooting itself again. It was huge; it was unique; it was "loved" (aka written on).

After this, it was a night of rest, relaxation, and conversing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Dog the Bounty HunterDog the Bounty Hunter
Dog the Bounty Hunter

This is the entrance for Dog the Bounty Hunter...the show on tv. Weird huh? You'd think it would be more fancy.
StairsStairs
Stairs

There is no reason for this photo, other than I like the stairs.
BuildingBuilding
Building

There is no reason for this photo either other than I like the design of the building.
Ford IslandFord Island
Ford Island

Some flowers in bloom on Ford Island
MemorialMemorial
Memorial

Right outside Judy's door you could see the Arizona Memorial....awesome!
Heading off Ford IslandHeading off Ford Island
Heading off Ford Island

See the rainbow?
Arizona MemorialArizona Memorial
Arizona Memorial

From Ford Island
ShipShip
Ship

viewed from Ford Island


Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb