Kym n Nik's Hawaiian Honeymoon Day 11


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Maui » Lahaina
October 10th 2017
Published: October 12th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Day 11

Today was our Day of hanging out and relaxing.

Enjoying a buffet breakfast we changed into our bathing gear and headed to the beach. I wanted to mermaid today so I had my tail fin and attempted to put it on in the water. The shore break made this a slightly difficult task and I'm sure that I did not look like a graceful mermaid in the slightest. Once in the ocean I froliked in the water and a little girl dragged her mum over to see a " real" mermaid, cute.

When I tried to get out of the water the waves dragged me back and I rolled in. Kym was in fits of laughter and wished he had the video camera to film me tumbling back in the ocean.

We moved up to the pool, Kym grabbed a beer and me a cocktail to sit on the pool lounge. I had booked in for lei making session at the resort and briefly left my sunbathing to make a pretty purple orchid lei. Back at the pool and I lei'd Kym ?

A quick game of Shuffleboard, Kym wins and decides that he needs to create a shuffleboatd cross beer pong hybrid for summer... ?

Happy hour and 3 cocktails later we moved to the other pool to listen to the live acoustic Hawaiian music while the sun set over the ocean.

Finished off the day with dinner and a night walk on the beach.

Peaceful, restful day.



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb