I get around and wasting away again in....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Kaua'i
October 25th 2008
Published: October 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Kekaha BeachKekaha BeachKekaha Beach

About 80 degrees
I made it to Kauai a few days ago. Spent much of Thurday settling in. Had to go to the storeroom and get the bike running. Started up with no problems. Took it for a ride to recharge the battery and had breakfast at the Tip Top. Not much changes there. Jackassed all my stuff back and forth to the condo in Poipu. Only a few yards from the beach. Not much of a room but thats fine. Bought the rental car back, took a cab to Puhi, got on the bike and cruised home. I thought about that only a few days before I was in the Bahamas. Traded one ocean for the other.

But, of course, I injured my foot right away. I always seem to do something to them here. This time it took less than 24 hours! Walking home from the Poipu Broiler in the dark I couldnt see and blew out my flip flop, stepped on a lava rock, cut my heel and cruised on back home. The pain was there through the 3 Mai Tais I had just had. Could that have had anything to do with me being a jerk?

After loafing
HarleyHarleyHarley

The obligatory 'yeah its cool' shot.
around, going for a swim at Brenneckes, and having my Kona Blue Mauka at Lapperts I headed up to Kokee. Beautiful day, beautiful ride. Did a bit of hiking around the Waimea Canyon rim and the Pihea trail until dark up in Kokee. I then thought, 'Hmm didnt I rent a cabin up here? Ahh but it wasnt this weekend that would have been stupid'. Well of course it was. Found my key hung up on the wall at the lodge. Checked out the cabin but then realized I had nothing with me. No food, clothes, flashlight...really anything.Walked around for a few inside the cabin trying to figure out what to do. Well leave, that was my choice. Returned the keys to the lodge and headed back to Poipu. Going to give the lodge a call in a few to see if I can switch things around a bit. It's just as well because it seems to be very crowded (for Kauai standards) this weekend.

Pretty much thats where I am at. Caught up on my sleep last night by falling asleep on the couch. With my conatcts in. Now diffiucult to see but this too shall pass. Aloha to all.




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

OOOOHHHOOOOHHH
OOOOHHH

Look theres a waterfall. yeah yeah there all over the place...
????
??

I dont know what they are but there are flowers all over the place
KalalauKalalau
Kalalau

time to git a move on..about 65 degrees


28th October 2008

Just checking in - hope all is well with you. weather chilly today in Florida 60s/70s and realy breezy. Nothing exciting tho. Keep in touch. love ya. mom/george

Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb