CranioSacral Therapy Facilitator on KKCR Kauai


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Kaua'i » Hanalei
March 11th 2009
Published: March 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Alan Alan Alan

The car is in his name too, as "significant other," according to Avis Rental Cars
Like I've said, with travel, I'm working with this: I go where I'm invited.

So I was doing CST work in Chicago earlier this year on the invitation of a fine fellow that I'd met in Florida at Trump's by Gosh "Mar a Friggin Largo", named Alan. Alan invites me to Chicago and then to Kauai with his Bros. Here's everybody in Kauai right now. We're on the North Shore. It's very cool here. (Some rain.)

Alan sent me an email about some places in Kauai to present the book. We had an event at the Talk Story Bookstore in Hanapepe on Friday the 6th and will have another on Friday the 13th, from 6 to 9 PM. It's a very cool book, "Touch the Ocean: The Power of Our Collective Emotions," and Kauai just dances with it, and the Talk Story is a very cool bookstore. Talk Story is the ONLY real bookstore on the island next to Borders, which could not do an event due to Inventory now.

Then today, CraniOcean was interviewed by Tracey Schavone on the coolest radio station in the Island, KKCR. Check it at kkcr.org. It was a cool interview. Nobody that
MichaelMichaelMichael

The Lobbyist
I know heard the interview. It wasn't recorded. It came and it went. "It came to pass." it was as a contribution to LIFE, not to anyone in particular.

Tomorrow, scheduled to do a session with Tracey and some others in the Ocean here. The Ocean here is considered treacherous, but I have found it highly sensitive. During Alan's physiological release at the sacrum today in the ocean, the sun came out (and it's been raining for days). During Kyle's session, well, Kyle's whole body was shivering in the ocean and the waves came up and the sky grew dark, threatening rain, then when Kyle's body surrendered, let go and release, the water around him calmed and again the sun came up.

There was a pregnant woman down the beach (and the place where we were working seemed a place where woman would come to do water births as it's protected by a row of rocks and the water still), well, she came close to us and Kyle came up out of the water, and said, "I swear I was just in communication with that baby," and I said, "Yes, it's likely you were." So Kyle's sessions was
KyleKyleKyle

Chicago Sausage and Chocolate Milk Guy
over, Kyle having dropped into the embryonic fluid of the sea, and I drifted on down to the pregnant woman and her friend (her friend was taking photos) and offered her ten minutes in the water. See, it's the infants and the toddlers who bring their parents to the craniosacral therapy moment. I know this from years of working with infants and pregant women (Check out the stories of this among the case histories in the new book, "Journeys: Stories Our Bodies Can Tell.") And the two women were unsure, so I let it go, and i went on to the radio interview at KKCR. No problems. The work I do emphasizes, "No agenda."

It was, like I said, a cool interview. "Good radio," as one of the other DJ's remarked.

OK, so here I am with these three Bros, and here they are with me. We've played Neil Young's "Harvest Moon" on the North Shore more times than we can count. I danced with a mad woman the other night, and then last night with a real Islander and lady, Tpo (she got free copy of Touch the Ocean out of me without trying -- just with
CraniOceanCraniOceanCraniOcean

James going where he's invited Guy and along for the cool ride
her way of doing the hula). The mad woman is interesting too. They are all dancing at dive bar, Tahiti Nui, in Hanalei. We are falling in love with each woman we see, even a woman adjusting her hair on the side of the road today, even an albino on her bike today, it's all male and it's pure testosterone and just now, with full glasses of drink, we toasted how cool we are but really are dorks.

Thank you Kauai, Mahalo!





Advertisement



16th March 2009

Amazed and in Awe
I am amazed in awe of the work you are doing. Hope to see you soon, my friend.
28th September 2009

Spirit Playing at Having a Human Experience
Did respond to this post? No one can take the credit for it -- certainly no one person. Not even for the writing of a book. Or the making of a pot of tea. It's all the harmony of the ALL and the Real. One can always express appreciation for another. I'm amazed and in awe of what expresses through You -- Thank you. (It's all spirit Playing at having a human experience, eh Gypsy?)

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb